It was time

Like a rock by the river
Just a foot from the riverbank
Her life passing her by
Without ever participating
Her pages nothing but blank

She waits for the signs
Neither a four-leaved clover
Nor a shooting star
Nor a harmony of heavenly trumpets
Could ever convince her
That it was finally time

She’s been waiting for so long
And it’s getting too late
She knows she’s stalling
And waiting means nothing
But she’s just so scared

Author: nehashethia

Hello! My name is Neha Shethia. I have recently rediscovered my love for writing and relatively new to it. I like writing notes that look like poems, if I am really lucky. Here's to hoping for better writing! - N.S.

2 thoughts on “It was time”

  1. I’ve had so many moments in my life when I tell myself “if I just wait for this one thing to happen first,” or “if I just wait a little longer then doing this will be easier” and sometimes it works, but with many things waiting makes things worse. In those situations, your words mimic my feelings. Thank you for sharing!

    Like

Leave a comment